VCU Student Government Association

Elections

Student Government Association Student Government Association Student Government Association Student Government Association

2019 SGA Elections

President
VP of Undergraduate Students
VP of Graduate & Professional Students
Senators - Undergraduate + Graduate & Professional

 

All applications must be completed in RamsConnect

 

Petitions must be printed and turned in to:
LaDarius Thompson, Student Commons, Suite 102
JenaƩ Harrington, Hunton Student Center, Information Desk

Senator Application Packet 2019

Officer Application Packet 2019

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

Election Application Available

When: Monday, February 4, at 9 a.m.
Where: RamsConnect

 

Election Application Due

When: Monday, February 18, at Noon
Where: RamsConnect

 

All-Candidates Meeting (MANDATORY for all candidates)

When: Tuesday, February 5 at Noon
Where: Monroe Park Campus SGA Office in the University Student Commons

When: Wednesday, February 6 at 7 p.m.
Where: Monroe Park Campus SGA Office in the University Student Commons

When: Monday, February 11 at Noon
Where: Monroe Park Campus SGA Office in the University Student Commons

When: Monday, February 11 at 5:30 p.m.
Where: MCV Campus Hunton Student Center, The Hub - 2nd Floor

When: Wednesday, February 13 at Noon
Where: MCV Campus Hunton Student Center, The Hub - 2nd Floor

When: Thursday, February 14 at 6 p.m.
Where: Monroe Park Campus SGA Office in the University Student Commons Candidate Speeches

When: Monday, February 25 at 4 p.m. (Undergraduate Senate)
Where: SGA Senate Chambers, University Student Commons

When: Wednesday, February 20th at 5:30 p.m. (Graduate Senate)
Where: Court End Ballrooms, Larrick Student Center

 

Campus Campaigning

When: Begins Tuesday, February 19 at 9 a.m. and ends Friday, March 8 at 11:59 p.m.

 

Candidate Open Forum

When: Tuesday, March 12 at 6 p.m.
Where: RamsLounge

 

Electronic Elections

When: Begins Wednesday, March 13 at 6 a.m. and ends Friday, March 15 at 11:59 p.m.

 

Election Results Announcement

When: Wednesday, March 20 at Noon
Where: Monroe Park and MCV Campus SGA Offices and the VCU SGA website

Contact

For more information, contact Elections Co-chairs:
Ashley Sakyi - Monroe Park Campus
Danielle Recupero - MCV Campus
sga@vcu.edu - Please use Elections 2019 in the subject line

 

 

JenaƩ Harrington
Coordinator for Student Governance
jdharrington@vcu.edu